Alex Awards Announced

The 2011 Alex Award recipients were announced at the ALA Midwinter Meeting this morning. The Alex Awards are given to 10 adult books that have a particular appeal for young adults:

The Boy Who Couldn’t Sleep and Never Had To by DC Pierson

Breaking Night: A Memoir of Forgiveness, Survival, and My Journey from Homeless to Harvard by Liz Murray

Girl in Translation by Jean Kwok

The House of Tomorrow by Peter Bognanni

The Lock Artist: A Novel by Steve Hamilton

The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake: A Novel by Aimee Bender

The Radleys: A Novel by Matt Haig

The Reapers Are the Angels: A Novel by Alden Bell

Room: A Novel by Emma Donoghue

The Vanishing of Katharina Linden: A Novel by Helen Grant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *