May Book Haul

We’ve added a couple of dozen new books to the CA Library collection — our last additions of the year! There are too many to write about individually, but you can use this handy link to see all of them in the library catalog, read descriptions, check out reviews, etc. —

New Books For May at CA Library!

 And hey, if you use Instagram, why not follow CA Library? Learn about authors we love, see which books are featured on Top Ten Tuesday, see our creative #BookFaceFriday submissions, and more! @calibrary

YA Authors on Instagram

Fun Instagram PictureSince we started our Instagram page (@calibrary), we’ve been scouring the Interwebz for authors to follow, which isn’t always easy; with so many “unofficial” fan pages out there, it’s difficult to find the ones that are “official”.

That’s why I was delighted to discover YA Highway, a blog featuring “writers from different corners of the globe, united by our affinity for travel, costume parties, and writing and reading young adult fiction.” One of their posts from last year was just what I was looking for: an accurate list of YA Authors on Instagram. It was a big help!

I customized the list to include authors whose books we have in the CA Library collection — click on the author’s name to see which titles we have.

Laurie Halse Anderson@halseanderson
Alexandra Adornetto@allygrace17
Adi Alsaid@uhhdee
Mary Amato@authoramato
Josephine Angelini@josephineangelini
Lenore Appelhans@lenoreva
Jennifer L. Armentrout@authorjlynn
Jay Asher@jayasher13
Brodi Ashton@brodiashton

Leigh Bardugo@lbardugo
Robin Benway@robinbenway
Ilsa J. Bick@ilsajbick
Kendare Blake@kendareblake
Francesca Lia Block@francescaliablock
Coe Booth@coebooth
Alexandra Bracken@alexbracken
Jennifer Bradbury@jenbradburybooks
Libba Bray@libbabray
Heather Brewer@auntieheatherbrewer
Jessica Brody@jessicabrody
Dan Brown@authordanbrown
Jennifer Brown@jenbrownya
Pierce Brown@piercebrownofficial
Alexandra Bullen@abc_books

Meg Cabot – @officialmegcabot
Deb Caletti – @debcaletti
Jen Calonita – @jencalonita
Anna Carey – @annacareybooks
Patrick Carman – @patrickcarman
Ally Carter – @theallycarter
Kiera Cass – @partylikeawordstar
Kristin Cast – @kcastauthor
Cecil Castellucci – @cecilseaskull
Crissa Chappell – @crissachappell
Joelle Charnonneau – @joellejcharbonneau
Tera Lynn Childs – @teralynnchilds
Cinda Williams China – @cindachima
Cassandra Clare – @cassieclare1
Leah Clifford – @leahclifford
Harlan Coben – @harlancoben
Susane Colasanti – @citylovetrilogy
Kresley Cole – @kresleycole
Lauren Conrad – @laurenconrad
Andrea R. Cremer – @andreacremerwrites
Megan Crewe – @megancreweya
Liz Czukas – @lizczukas

James Dashner – @dashnerjames
Melissa de la Cruz – @authormelissadelacruz
Heather Demetrios – @heatherdemetrios
Kimberly Derting – @kimberlyderting
Sarah Dessen – @sdessen
Lauren DeStefano – @laurendestefanoauthor
Debra Driza – @debradriza

Simone Elkeles – @simoneelkeles
Kevin Emerson – @kcemerson
Elizabeth Eulberg – @elizabetheulberg

Becca Fitzpatrick – @becfitzpatrick
Gayle Forman – @gayleforman

Kami Garcia – @kamigarcia
John Green – @johngreenwritesbooks
Adele Griffin – @adelegriffin

Margaret Peterson Haddix – @haddixbooks
Kristin Halbrook – @kristinhalbrook
Jenny Han – @missjennyhan
Cynthia Hand – @cynthiahand
Deborah Harkness – @debharkness
Kim Harrington – @kimharringtonauthor
Geoff Herbach – @geoffherbach
Robin Hobb – @therealrobinhobb
Michelle Hodkin – @michellehodkin
Katherine Howe – @katherinebhowe
Kirsten Hubbard – @kirhubbard

Denise Jaden – @denisejadenauthor
Anna Jarzab – @ajarzab
Carrie Jones – @carriejonesbooks

Miranda Kenneally – @mirandakenneally
Jessica Khoury – @authorjess
A.S. King – @petrifiedbat
Karsten Knight – @karstenknight

Melissa Landers – @melissalanders

Tahereh Mafi – @taherehmafi
Gretchen McNeil – @gretchen_mcneil
Richelle Mead – @reallyrichelle
Robin Mellom – @robinmellom
Sarah Mlynowski – @sarahmlynowski
Erin Morgenstern – @erinmorgenstern
Lauren Morrill – @laurenmorrill
Courtney Alison Moulton – @camoulton
Julie Murphy – @andimjulie

Kaleb Nation – @kalebnation
Alyson Noel – @alyson_noel
Elizabeth Norris – @liz_norris

Micol Ostow – @micolostow

Kathleen Peacock – @kathpeacock
Jackson Pearce – @jacksonpearce
Matt de la Pena – @mattdelapena
Mitali Perkins – @mitaliperkins
Amy Plum –
@amyplum

Cheryl Rainfield – @cherylrainfield
Ransom Riggs – @ransomriggs
Veronica Roth – @vrothbooks
Jess Rothenberg – @jessrothenberg
Jenn Rush – @jenn_rush

Kimberly Sabatini – @kimberlysabatini
Robyn Schneider – @robynschneider
Andrew Smith – @marburyjack
Jeri Smith-Ready – @jsmithready
Maggie Stiefvater – @maggie_stiefvater
Margaret Stohl – @margaret_stohl
Tamara Ireland Stone – @tamaraistone

Sarah Bennett Wealer – @sbennettwealer
Kasie West – @kasiewest
Kiersten White – @authorkierstenwhite
Daisy Whitney – @daisywhitney

Brenna Yovanoff – @brennayovanoff

Markus Zusak – @markuszusak

This is a work in progress; I will be updating the list as I discover new YA authors on Instagram whose books we have in the CA Library collection. If you have recommendations for authors we should follow, leave a comment below!